"Well, it's one for the money, 
Two for the show, 
Three to get ready, 
Now go, cat, go. 

But don't you step on my blue suede shoes. 
You can do anything but lay off of my blue suede shoes. "         

I went shopping last week and found myself in New look- in the shoe department and well that's a dangerous place for a women to find herself! 
Worst still they had a sale on!! double danger right there!
 While shopping for birthday presents for my sister Emma, I came across these babies
                                 
I saw these some time ago while out on a girlie shopping trip and was tempted.
Me and my youngest sister actually had a little argument over who should buy these- never come between a girl and her shoes lol. She said they would go with most of her new work uniform and my point was there shoe boots and well i love shoe boots lol. Long story short, they weren't in her size (5) and I had no cash on me at the time, so we both left empty handed. So imagine my delight when I spotted the last pair (in a size 3) sat there lonely on the shelf. They called me "Donna, Donna come here we've so sad on our own, we need friends" When I picked them up to give them a hug (you know to cheer them up a bit) I saw they were reduced from £20 to £10. That was me sold there! Bargain!


I love shoe boots, there definitely my go to shoe, you won't be surprised to hear I'm getting a bit of a collection. Soon my family will be banning me from buying any more, just like  they have with shorts, but thats another story :P 

These shoes are  comfortable and just the right heel height for me, as I'm rubbish at walking in heels. They're not as bright as they appear in these photos, more of a navy colour, so they will go most things. That's the beauty of a shoe boot, they can be dressed up or just thrown on with jeans and a t-shirt. 
I've not worn them yet but I will let you know how I get on with them and what I team them with etc at a later date.

Whats your fashion obsession? Mine as you know is shorts and shoe boots- maybe Caroline flack is my long lost twin. Well I wish I had those legs :)

Till next time guys, 
feel free to leave me a comment and tell me your thoughts on these shoes.
Take care  :D
Donna xxxxxxx



Leave a Reply.